Fallout 76 PC beta to get 4 hours extra time on Thursday

Like every beta session, the first Fallout 76 session for PC was plagued by in-game bugs and glitches. However, in a stunning plot twist, the biggest problem didn’t come from within the game itself.

It came from outside it.

More specifically, the Bethesda launcher itself. This bug had the particularly nasty effect of removing game files, requiring players to re-download the whole Fallout 76 all over again. Needless to say, most of them were NOT impressed.

However, good ol’ Bethesda stepped up to the plate once more. Because many players couldn’t play much of the beta, they decided to extend Thursday’s PC session by 4 hours to compensate. Have a look at their tweet.

For your added convenience, we’ve included the timings for the two remaining sessions too.
Thursday, November 1: 11 am – 8 pm PT / 2 pm – 11 pm ET
Saturday, November 3: 2 pm – 6 pm PT / 5 pm – 9 pm ET
Sunday, November 4: 11 am – 6 pm PT / 2 pm to 9 pm ET

That’s nice and all, but hopefully they’ll be able to resolve this particular issue by tomorrow, so the extra four-hour time slot doesn’t go to waste. Fallout 76 looks really good, and it’d be sad if popularity nosedived because of a lame launcher bug.

On that note, fingers crossed for Thursday, everyone.

Kenneth Ang

Kenneth Ang

Kenneth is your dedicated jack of all trades gamer and borderline anime nut. When not writing, he likes to wind down with Overwatch, Apex Legends and a bit of Fate: Grand Order on the side.